Clerk to Bagnall Parish Council

Mrs Denise Cooper
60 John Street, Biddulph, Staffordshire Moorlands, ST8 6AT

Telephone 07530 585558


Chairman 2021 – 2022
Councillor Les Knowles
Vice-Chairman 2021 – 2022
Councillor Andrew Batson

Parish Councillors 2019 – 2023
Councillor Andrew Batson
Anthony Drakeley 
Councillor Roger Jackson
Councillor Les Knowles
Councillor Peter Lawley
Councillor David Pearson
Councillor Sybil Ralphs (District Council Representative)

Councillor Responsibilities 2021 – 2022 

To prevent a potential conflict of interests, the sub-groups of the Parish Council have been split down and the appointment of Councillors for specific areas of work allocated accordingly.   Councillors with a personal or pecuniary interest will not be appointed to areas of work that conflict with that interest.

Planning – All Councillors, except Cllr Sybil Ralphs

Highways and Footpaths – Cllrs Andrew Batson, Cllr Les Knowles, and Cllr Roger Jackson

General Maintenance (including Greens and Playing Field) – Cllrs Dave Pearson and Cllr Peter Lawley, Anthony Drakeley

Parish Assembly – Cllr Andrew Batson and Cllr Roger Jackson 

Village Hall Committee – Cllr Peter Lawley

Wetley Moor Committee – Cllr Andrew Batson

Newsletter and Publicity – Ad hoc as required

Member of Parliament

The Rt Hon Karen Bradley, MP
House of Commons, London SW1A 0AA
t. 0200 7219 7215